DFX Intelligence
Venture Capital Intelligence
Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.
Firms / Banyan Ventures
Banyan Ventures
CandidateUS
no sworn venture fact yet (name or round mention only)
Importance
4
low
Active deployment
33
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
19
moderate
Freshness
98
high
Research priority
10
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- unknown
- Office address
- unknown
- Business phone
- unknown
- Website
- unknown
- SEC adviser type
- unknown
- SEC exemption claimed
- unknown
- Latest Form ADV
- unknown
- Private funds reported
- unknown
- Private fund gross assets
- unknownreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
2 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation
series a 100%
Stage at first entry
series a 100%
Sectors
Other 50%unknown 50%
lead rate 0%follow-on rate 0%new logos, 12 months 2
Funds and vehicles
1 reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banyan Ventures Fund II, L.P. | Fund | 2026 form d first sale | Newly closed | unknown | unknown | $6.3M of $6.3M | May 26, 2026 |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
0 current, 0 departed
No named professional yet. People arrive from Form ADV Schedule A (owners, officers, control persons) and the team page.
Investments on record
2 edges, 2 companies, 0 partner-attributed
| Company | Round | Role | Partner | Round size | This investor | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Positron AI, Inc. | Funding round | participant | unknown | $875M | unknown | Sep 10, 2026 | Fact Press release wires (Business Wire, PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire public RSS) |
| Parasail | Series A · Series A | participant | unknown | $32.0M | unknown | Apr 15, 2026 | Fact Press release wires (Business Wire, PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire public RSS) |
“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
Co-investors
16 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Flume Ventures Management, LLC 2 shared · recurringFincadia Advisors 1 shared · one timeUnless Management LP 1 shared · one timeQatar Investment Authority 1 shared · one timeResilience Reserve 1 shared · one timeNEA 1 shared · one time · they led 1Atreides Management, LP 1 shared · one time · they led 1Natural Capital 1 shared · one timeBoardman Bay Capital Management LLC 1 shared · one timeDFJ Growth 1 shared · one timeHudson River Trading 1 shared · one timeHelena 1 shared · one timeArena Private Wealth 1 shared · one timeCarte Verte Management LLC 1 shared · one time · they led 1Touring Capital LLC 1 shared · one time · they led 1Samsung Next 1 shared · one time
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
0 dated events
No dated event yet.
Classification history
- Sep 14, 2026Candidate (candidate, 50%, cls-1)no sworn venture fact yet (name or round mention only)
- Sep 13, 2026Candidate (candidate, 50%, press-1)named as an investor in a financing announcement
Evidence
0 observations from 0 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
| Fact | Value | Effective | Class | Source |
|---|