Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

Firms / RPM Ventures

RPM Ventures

Micro VC · probableAnn Arbor, MIrpmvc.comSEC exempt reporting adviserpart of RPM Ventures

One of 2 advisers that share rpmvc.com; the firm is RPM Ventures. RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C.. Each keeps its own CRD, funds and filings; the grouping is the website each swore to on Form ADV and is recomputed every pass.

venture manager, reported GAV $8.7M across 2 vehicles

Importance
6
low
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
50
elevated
Freshness
97
high
Research priority
2
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
Ann Arbor, MIadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
320 NORTH MAIN STREET, SUITE 400, Ann Arbor, MI, 48104adviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
734 332-1700adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
unknown
Latest Form ADV
Feb 7, 2024
Private funds reported
2 (2 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$8.7Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Owners on Schedule A
Marc a. Weiser Living Trust, Under Trust Agreement Dated May 25, 2001 (Member), D; Marc a. Weiser Living Trust, Under Trust Agreement Dated May 25, 2001 (Marc Weiser Trustee, Managing Member Of Reporting Entity), D
business phone
734 332-1700adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
2 reported, 2 no longer reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
RPM Ventures II Bountyjobs, LLCFund2015 form d first saleHarvest$2.6M
Feb 7, 2024
9$503,028
of $1.7M
May 4, 2016
RPM Ventures II, LPFundunknownUnknown$6.1M
Feb 7, 2024
73unknownunknown
RPM Ventures II Sofi Second, LLCFund2017 adv first reportedWound down$7.3M
Mar 24, 2021
8unknownunknown
RPM Ventures II Sofi, LLCFund2017 adv first reportedWound down$4.9M
Mar 24, 2021
13unknownunknown
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
2 current, 0 departed
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
21 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
7 dated events
  1. Mar 29, 2022
    RPM Ventures II Sofi, LLC no longer reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures
  2. Mar 29, 2022
    RPM Ventures II Sofi Second, LLC no longer reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures
  3. Mar 29, 2017
    RPM Ventures II Sofi Second, LLC first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $6,435,042
  4. Mar 29, 2017
    RPM Ventures II Sofi, LLC first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $2,627,130
  5. Mar 29, 2017
    RPM Ventures II Bountyjobs, LLC first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $1,425,600
  6. Mar 30, 2012
    RPM Ventures first filed Form ADV (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)
  7. Mar 30, 2012
    RPM Ventures II, LP first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $24,523,957
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Micro VC (probable, 80%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $8.7M across 2 vehicles
Evidence
28 observations from 1 source
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserFeb 7, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2012-03-30Feb 7, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2024-02-07Feb 7, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture share of reported funds1Feb 7, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone734 332-1700Feb 7, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
HeadquartersAnn Arbor, MIFeb 7, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address320 NORTH MAIN STREET, SUITE 400, Ann Arbor, MI, 48104Feb 7, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyFeb 7, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private funds reported2Feb 7, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$8.7MFeb 7, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture funds reported2Feb 7, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
WebsiteHTTP://WWW.RPMVC.COMFeb 7, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)