Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

Firms / RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C.

RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C.

Institutional venture firmAnn Arbor, MIrpmvc.comSEC venture capital fund adviserone firm, 2 filing advisers

This firm files as 2 advisers on rpmvc.com: RPM Ventures. Each keeps its own CRD, funds and filings; the grouping is the website each swore to on Form ADV and is recomputed every pass.

RPM Ventures is an early stage venture capital firm that has been investing in revolutionary businesses for two decades.

venture manager, reported GAV $604M across 10 vehicles

Importance
42
elevated
Active deployment
55
elevated
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
69
high
Freshness
100
high
Research priority
20
moderate
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
Ann Arbor, MIadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
320 NORTH MAIN STREET, SUITE 400, Ann Arbor, MI, 48104adviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
734-332-1700adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
Latest Form ADV
Mar 31, 2026
Private funds reported
11 (11 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$920Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
business phone
734-332-1700adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
15 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
space
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Self-described
venture capital
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors
unknown 83%Other Technology 8%Other Health Care 8%
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 15
Funds and vehicles
10 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
BGW Ventures I-C, L.P.Fund2024 adv first reportedEarly deployment$15.1M
Mar 29, 2024
21$0
of $15.1M
Oct 16, 2023
BGW Ventures I-B, L.P.Feeder or parallel2022 adv first reportedActive deployment$43.1M
Mar 29, 2024
40$0
of $35.0M
Apr 9, 2021
BGW Ventures III, L.P.Fund2021 form d first saleMature$23.3M
Mar 29, 2024
25$23.1M
of $23.1M
Jun 9, 2021
RPM Ventures IV, L.P.Fund2020 form d first saleMature$117M
Mar 29, 2024
40$88.3M
of $135M
Feb 11, 2021
RPM Ventures Iv-A, L.P.Feeder or parallel2020 adv first reportedMature$16.5M
Mar 29, 2024
9unknownunknown
BGW Ventures I, L.P.Fund2019 adv first reportedMature$59.5M
Mar 29, 2024
13$0
of $4.6M
Jun 27, 2018
BGW Ventures I-A, L.P.Feeder or parallel2019 form d first saleMature$10.0M
Mar 29, 2024
7$5.0M
of $5.0M
Jun 24, 2019
BGW Ventures II, L.P.Fund2019 adv first reportedMature$1.6M
Mar 29, 2024
11$0
of $4.6M
Oct 5, 2018
RPM Ventures III, L.P.Fund2016 form d first saleHarvest$302M
Mar 29, 2024
33$74.3M
of $100M
Feb 3, 2017
RPM Ventures Iii-A, L.P.Feeder or parallelunknownUnknown$15.8M
Mar 29, 2024
3unknownunknown
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
3 current, 0 departed
Investments on record
15 edges, 12 companies, 0 partner-attributed
CompanyRoundRolePartnerRound sizeThis investorDateSource
Axiom Spaceportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Cesium Astroportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Coterieportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Dailypayportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Family First, Inc.portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Findigs, Inc.portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Hubbleportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Mobiportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Overallsportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Playershealthportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Wyndetryst.portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Cesium Astroportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 13, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Family First, Inc.portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 13, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Findigs, Inc.portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 13, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
For Limited Partnersportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 13, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
Co-investors
21 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
11 dated events
  1. Mar 29, 2024
    BGW Ventures I-C, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $15,092,189
  2. Mar 30, 2022
    BGW Ventures III, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $23,303,741
  3. Mar 30, 2022
    BGW Ventures I-B, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $32,488,913
  4. Mar 27, 2020
    BGW Ventures I-A, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $5,030,279
  5. Mar 27, 2020
    RPM Ventures Iv-A, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $13,787,879
  6. Mar 27, 2020
    RPM Ventures IV, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $80,454,545
  7. Mar 27, 2019
    BGW Ventures I, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $5,590,597
  8. Mar 27, 2019
    BGW Ventures II, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $4,613,928
  9. Mar 29, 2016
    RPM Ventures III, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $63,210,606
  10. Mar 29, 2016
    RPM Ventures Iii-A, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C. (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $4,389,394
  11. Mar 29, 2016
    RPM Ventures III Management, L.L.C. first filed Form ADV (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $604M across 10 vehicles
Evidence
50 observations from 3 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
Why admittedvc_exemption,vc_funds_reportedMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2016-03-29Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Latest Form ADV filing2024-03-29Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC statusERA - ActiveMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC status effective2016-03-29Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Venture share of reported funds1Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone734-332-1700Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Business phone734-332-1700Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
DescriptionRPM Ventures is an early stage venture capital firm that has been investing in revolutionary businesses for two decades.
meta description
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
DescriptionRPM Ventures is an early stage venture capital firm that has been investing in revolutionary businesses for two decades.
meta description
Sep 13, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
HeadquartersAnn Arbor, MIMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
HeadquartersAnn Arbor, MIMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address320 NORTH MAIN STREET, SUITE 400, Ann Arbor, MI, 48104Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Office address320 NORTH MAIN STREET, SUITE 400, Ann Arbor, MI, 48104Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Self-described typeventure_capital
Driven by partners, who were once themselves entrepreneurs, RPM is the venture capital firm they wish they had worked with as founders - a relationship-driven firm with a unique, whole-team approach,
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Self-described typeventure_capital
Driven by partners, who were once themselves entrepreneurs, RPM is the venture capital firm they wish they had worked with as founders - a relationship-driven firm with a unique, whole-team approach,
Sep 13, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Portfolio pagehttps://www.rpmvc.com/portfolio
12 entries read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Portfolio pagehttps://www.rpmvc.com/portfolio
12 entries read
Sep 13, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Private funds reported11Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private funds reported10Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$920MMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$604MMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Stated sectorsspace
sector words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated sectorsspace
sector words on the home page
Sep 13, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Team pagehttps://www.rpmvc.com/team
0 name/title pairs read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Team pagehttps://www.rpmvc.com/team
0 name/title pairs read
Sep 13, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Venture funds reported11Mar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Venture funds reported10Mar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
WebsiteHTTPS://WWW.RPMVC.COMMar 31, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
WebsiteHTTPS://WWW.RPMVC.COMMar 29, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Site titleRPM Ventures
title tag
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Site titleRPM Ventures
title tag
Sep 13, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)