DFX Intelligence
Venture Capital Intelligence
Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.
Firms / FGC Management Co., LLC
FGC Management Co., LLC
The venture capital arm of the US agriculture producer.
corporate parent: self-described
Importance
28
moderate
Active deployment
30
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
69
high
Freshness
100
high
Research priority
12
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- Kansas City, MOadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Office address
- 411 NICHOLS ROAD, SUITE 225, Kansas City, MO, 64112adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Business phone
- 816-225-1982adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- http://www.fgcvc.com
- SEC adviser type
- exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
- Latest Form ADV
- Mar 25, 2026
- Private funds reported
- 2 (2 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $121Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- business phone
- 816-225-1982adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
21 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- logistics, agtech
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- global
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
- Self-described
- corporate venture
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors
unknown 95%Biotechnology 5%
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 21
Funds and vehicles
2 reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fulcrum Global Capital Fund II, L.P. | Fund | 2021 form d first sale | Mature | $85.1M Jan 31, 2024 | 81 | $78.7M of $100M | Jan 17, 2023 |
| Fulcrum Global Capital Fund, L.P. | Fund | 2019 form d first sale | Mature | $35.7M Jan 31, 2024 | 51 | $35.3M of $40.0M | Mar 6, 2020 |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
9 current, 0 departed
Elle Lemons
AnalystSenior Analyst
Duane Cantrell
Managing partnerManaging Partner
Duane Lee Cantrell
Managing partnerManaging Member And Managing Partner Of Fgc General Partner, Llc · since Jan 1, 2019
John Gage Peryam
Managing partnerManaging Member Of Fgc General Partner, Llc · since Jan 1, 2019
John Peryam
Managing partnerManaging Partner
Kevin Eugene Lockett
Managing partnerManaging Member Of Fgc General Partner, Llc · since Jan 1, 2019
Kevin Lockett
Managing partnerManaging Partner
Investor Base
OtherInvestment Strategy
Supply Chain
OtherGenetics & Research
Investments on record
21 edges, 21 companies, 0 partner-attributed
“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
Co-investors
35 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Deciens Capital 1 shared · one timeOrei Advisors LP 1 shared · one time1st Course Capital Management, LLC 1 shared · one timePulse Investment Partners LLC 1 shared · one timeAIM Master I (bvi) Ltd. 1 shared · one timeStage 1 Managers LLC 1 shared · one timeCongruent Management, LLC 1 shared · one timeGrandBanks Capital 1 shared · one timeDFJ Growth 1 shared · one timeIselect Fund Management, LLC 1 shared · one timeInnova Memphis, Inc. 1 shared · one timeUncommon Denominator Management LLC 1 shared · one timeTritium Partners 1 shared · one timeHivemind Capital Partners LLC 1 shared · one timeGreenridge Growth Partners 1 shared · one timeArctaris Impact Investors 1 shared · one timeCresta Fund Management LLC 1 shared · one timeFTV Capital 1 shared · one timeNSV Management LLC 1 shared · one timeSofinnova Investments, Inc. 1 shared · one timeLAS Olas Venture Capital 1 shared · one timeSamsara Biocapital, LLC 1 shared · one timeRice Park Capital 1 shared · one time4x4 Capital 1 shared · one timePlural Uk Management 1 shared · one timeUnless Management LP 1 shared · one timeDN Capital (US), Inc 1 shared · one timeMcwhorter Ventures, LLC 1 shared · one time5th Century Partners 1 shared · one timeCarnelian Energy Capital Management, LP 1 shared · one timeKamerra Holdings, LLC 1 shared · one timeBlueprint Local LLC 1 shared · one timeHakluyt Capital Limited 1 shared · one timeRally Ventures Management, LLC 1 shared · one timeNCN 1 shared · one time
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
3 dated events
- Mar 30, 2022Fulcrum Global Capital Fund II, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by FGC Management Co., LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $61,083,030Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactFulcrum Global Capital Fund II, L.P.SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Jun 19, 2019FGC Management Co., LLC first filed Form ADV (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Jun 19, 2019Fulcrum Global Capital Fund, L.P. first reported on Form ADV by FGC Management Co., LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $29,860,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactFulcrum Global Capital Fund, L.P.SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Classification history
- Sep 12, 2026Corporate venture (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)corporate parent: self-described
Evidence
49 observations from 3 sources